Skip to main content

SeniorAdvisor.Com reviews for Waterman Village

Unfortunately, SeniorAdvisor.com requires to you give out all of your personal contact information, just to read the reviews of Waterman Village.

So, we copied and pasted the reviews below.

 

  Review ID Display Name Submitted Date Publication Date Overall Rating Actions
  1344113 Donald Mcgee
November 5th 2021 12:05 pm
November 9th 2021 7:09 pm
5

Review: we were guided around the campus by two individuals who answered questions and provided informed information and indebth observations. we were offered and accepted a gratuitus luncheon to sample the typical food that is available for residents. Quality and variety as well as excellence would describe th e luncheon that we selected.

Review Title: Impressive, friendly, substantial are a few words describing Waterman Village and its current residents

Connection to the community: I toured this community

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1344065 RIck O
November 5th 2021 10:33 am
November 9th 2021 6:59 pm
5

Review: Looked at both Waterman Village and [removed]. Anticipating moving sometime in the near future. Waiting on [removed] to be completed. Everyone seems to be happy, lots of great activities, nice restaurants.

Review Title: Waiting to become residents.

Connection to the community: Other

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1344025 Erika Viskup
November 5th 2021 1:20 am
November 9th 2021 4:30 pm
5

Review: My husband and I are planning to be future residents of Waterman Village. Before Covid, we visited Waterman Village many times. We saw movies, shows given by the residents, musical entertainment, Paddelwheel Boat trip out of Sanford, information seminars to learn how to deal with moving to WV, and all the help available, etc. We’ve eaten there several times and found the food delicious! Hopefully we can visit more often again in the near future.

Review Title: Our Enjoyable Visits to Waterman Village.

Connection to the community: Other

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1344019 Raymond Knecht
November 4th 2021 8:17 pm
November 9th 2021 4:28 pm
5

Review: We are depositors on the Lakeside at Waterman Village new construction project. While we do not have the experience – yet – of living at Waterman Village, we can attest to the professionalism of the staff in promoting the new section and keeping their early commitments fully informed and entertained. They have fostered a spirit of expectation that keeps us consistently at ease with our decision to move to Mount Dora!

Review Title: Move In Ready

Connection to the community: I’m a current/former resident or client

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1344018 Diane B
November 4th 2021 8:15 pm
November 9th 2021 4:27 pm
5

Review: Sixteen years ago I happened upon Waterman Village and helped my mother-in-law move in there for some of the happiest years she’s ever had. During all that time even after we lost her in 2015, we have kept up with Waterman through acquaintances. We’ve been members of the “in-the-wings” club for years waiting for our duties as grandparents to lessen while still enjoying some of the amenities. We’ve witnessed Waterman survive through some difficult years and still retain the fine reputation it always had because of the caliber of service and quality of the professionals who watch over all the residents. We have a cousin living there now and hopefully one day will make the move ourselves. In the meantime, just knowing that Waterman is our plan for the future has given us peace of mind and excitement for our future. Bravo! Well done!

Review Title: 16 years

Connection to the community: I’m a loved one of a resident or client

Relationship to the resident or client: Other

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1344015 Francis Antalek
November 4th 2021 7:32 pm
November 9th 2021 4:26 pm
5

Review: I have had the opertunity to work with several of the staff while making a decision on becoming a resident of this community my wife and I are looking forward to becoming a resident of this community.

Review Title: In the wings

Connection to the community: I toured this community

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1344014 Mary Walsh
November 4th 2021 6:37 pm
November 9th 2021 4:26 pm
5

Review: Visited several times, on the waiting list. Loved the close “family” feeling of residents and staff.

Review Title: In the Wings

Connection to the community: I toured this community

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1344013 Patricia B
November 4th 2021 6:12 pm
November 9th 2021 4:25 pm
5

Review: We toured and was pleased with everything.

Review Title: Peaceful

Connection to the community: I toured this community

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1343985 Ed W
November 4th 2021 5:25 pm
November 9th 2021 4:24 pm
5

Review: Among the best communities that we have looked at. Residents and staff seem like a family

Review Title: Great community.

Connection to the community: I toured this community

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1343976 F
November 4th 2021 5:05 pm
November 9th 2021 4:23 pm
5

Review: Everyone at Lakeside he was friendly, efficient and thorough. We are looking forward to being able to physically see in the next very few months but our next [name removed[ is going to look like. Anxious to move onto a new home. Can’t wait.

Review Title: Newly be in constructed luxury apartments and townhomes.

Connection to the community: I’m a loved one of a resident or client

Relationship to the resident or client: Other

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1343971 Miles R
November 4th 2021 4:49 pm
November 9th 2021 4:22 pm
5

Review: Friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and not high pressure.

Review Title: MR

Connection to the community: Other

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1343968 Bo and Jackie
November 4th 2021 4:45 pm
November 9th 2021 4:22 pm
5

Review: We are currently on a waiting list to become residents of the community. As we live nearby, we are able to observe and periodically participate in some of the activities afforded to members. Staffing, service and overall quality of the community are impressive.

Review Title: Impressive

Connection to the community: I toured this community

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1343964 FRANK MINARDI
November 4th 2021 4:26 pm
November 9th 2021 4:22 pm
5

Review: Outstanding community in a highly desirable Florida location. We’ve been Floridians for nearly 40 years spanning both our work life and retirement. We researched many retirement communities throughout the southeast, but our first choice was to remain in Florida if we could find a community that checked most of our boxes. When friends introduced us to Waterman Village and the new Lakeside expansion, we had to see it. We were thoroughly impressed and clearly recognized our search was over. Our deposit is in and we are looking forward to construction completion next year. This is where we want to be.

Review Title: The Place we want to be.

Connection to the community: Other

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1343963 Marion G
November 4th 2021 4:26 pm
November 9th 2021 4:22 pm
5

Review: My husband and I looked at many Independent Living facilities and developments before we chose Lakeside at Waterman Village. We are excited about moving into our new apartment in Lakeside Grand in early 2022. Waterman far exceeded our expectations on all counts, The people are warm and friendly. The staff really cares about the residents. There is continuing support as we age and plenty of activities to keep us busy and on the go. The food is excellent too!! Marion Getzes

Review Title: Looking forward to becoming a resident of Lakeside at Waterman Village

Connection to the community: Other

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1343945 Judith
November 4th 2021 3:45 pm
November 9th 2021 4:21 pm
5

Review: I am on the wait list for a Villa. All seems good at this time.

Review Title: They are good at responding to emails and phone calls

Connection to the community: Other

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1333454 J M
August 17th 2021 3:41 pm
August 18th 2021 2:18 pm
5

Review: I would tell others if you’re looking for a place, check this one out for your loved one. I have already recommended the community to others. The staff has been helpful and responsive to the family and residents. The promises they made have come true. The food was very good during our visit with our loved one.

Review Title: Everything I Expected and More

Connection to the community: I’m a loved one of a resident or client

Relationship to the resident or client: Child of Resident/Client

Review Reply: Thank you J M for the reply. I’ve worked in senior living for 35 years. Waterman Village is an overall great place to live and work. CQI as they say (continuous quality improvement). by Jeffrey Bassett (Department Director) – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1032468 Dianne M Zywica
March 22nd 2021 10:06 pm
July 16th 2021 9:19 am
5

Review: I would HIGHLY recommend The Edgewater Health & Rehabilitation Waterman Village. My Dad was there [date removed]. EVERYONE that interacted with him was Professional, Kind and Caring. anytime I called the Facility someone always answered the phone immediately. When I asked to speak to his nurse if she was busy at moment she would return my call shortly after. The nurses all ANGELS : SO kind and compassionate. [name removed] Speech Therapist SO wonderful with my Dad as well. She called me often to update me on his progress as he had difficulty eating due to hiatal hernia pain. Unfortunately, my Dad passed away at home on [date removed]. This facility knew how much my Dad wanted to get home to me and his Service Dog Jazzy. When Hospice was called in they gave my Dad his wish and he was discharged home. One week later he passed away. To end, words cannot express how OUTSTANDING this Skilled Nursing & Rehab is!

Review Title: EXCEPTIONAL Care for My Dad

Connection to the community: I’m a loved one of a resident or client

Relationship to the resident or client: Child of Resident/Client

Review Reply: Thank you Dianne for the reply. I’ve worked in senior living for 35 years. Waterman Village is an overall great place to live and work. CQI as they say (continuous quality improvement)by Jeffrey Bassett (Department Director) – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1291345 G. McNeal
July 4th 2020 12:16 pm
July 6th 2020 10:12 pm
5

Review: My Mom has been at Bridgewater Assisted Living for 2 years & I wouldn’t have her anywhere else! It is a beautiful facility staffed with experienced caring employees. My Mom loves her caregivers & trusts them completely. Edgewater Rehab is in the same community & she has received excellent care there also. I like that they have a staffed gatehouse for extra security. There aren’t enough stars to give!

Review Title: Don’t Need to Look Anywhere Else!

Connection to the community: I’m a loved one of a resident or client

Review Reply: Thank you for your review. I have worked in many senior living communities, and have visited hundreds. Waterman Village is by far TOPS, overall / all things considered.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1325856  
July 3rd 2020 4:56 pm
July 6th 2020 9:35 pm
5

Review: Love Waterman Village, beautiful campus and great staff! Excellent food, especially at The Bistro! I recommend living here to any friend

Review Title: Excellent senior living

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review. I have worked in many senior living communities, and have visited hundreds. Waterman Village is by far TOPS overall.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1077264 rabet
July 1st 2020 2:34 pm
July 1st 2020 9:58 pm
5

Review: In 88 years, I have never lived in a more friendly place. All the residents greet. you with a smile and eagerly seek friendship with you. The staff all display their love of their job and can not do too much to assist you. The food is excellent. The library has an extensive inventory which has been most welcome during the Covid pandemic. A well equipped gym has also contributed to my overall rating. Most of all the Management could not be better!!!

Review Title: Live Your Best Life

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you so much for your review! The Waterman Village Team of 400 strong!by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1296273 Nancy L Clark
July 1st 2020 12:47 pm
July 1st 2020 9:54 pm
5

Review: I plan on moving into the Lakeside Grand Condos. Although I have another year or so before I can move in because the Convirius has slowed down the construction progress. This being said several of my previous neighbors did move into Waterman Village houses and they are truly happy. So far I am very impressed with everyone at Lakeside that I’ve talked to, all their informative zoom emails, the entire staff that really help you in every way they can with their fast responses to questions. All the amenities, activities etc. that they offer. I’m sure this maybe one of the best decisions I may ever make.

Review Title: I can’t wait till I can move in

Connection to the community: I toured this community

Review Reply: Thank you so much for your review! The Waterman Village Team of 400 strong!by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1197951 B2 & ME
July 1st 2020 10:56 am
July 1st 2020 9:33 pm
5

Review: Relaxed stress-free living in a premier retirement community, located in the picturesque lake front town of Mount Dora. Waterman Village has beautiful tree lined streets , many amenities, quality health care options and dedicated efficient employees. We have been living here a year, and our only regret is why we didn’t move here sooner.

Review Title: Retirement Living at its best

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you so much for your review! The Waterman Village Team of 400 strong!by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1073089 Harry & Janet Frederick
July 1st 2020 9:26 am
July 1st 2020 9:27 pm
5

Review: After living in Waterman Village for five years now, there is no doubt in our minds that we made the right choice when we moved here. We are grateful for the leadership, especially as they have helped us get through this pandemic. We can always count on the staff to do all they can to help us “live our best life.” There truly is a feeling of community — even of family — here at Waterman, and we appreciate each and every day in this beautiful village.

Review Title: No Regrets

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you so much for your review! The Waterman Village Team of 400 strong!by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1196452 Richard Williamson
July 1st 2020 8:36 am
July 1st 2020 9:27 pm
5

Review: Very pleased from our first tour to hopefully moving in shortly.

Review Title: Bravo

Connection to the community: I toured this community

Review Reply: Thank you so much for your review! The Waterman Village Team of 400 strong!by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1244652 The Williamson’s
July 1st 2020 8:28 am
July 1st 2020 9:26 pm
4.5

Review: We have been on the waiting list for almost two years and just received our call for the exact unit we liked when we first saw it. The staff, tours, seminars and meeting current residents has been a tremendous blessing. We attended a seminar earlier this year that introduced us to the realtor and moving services available for us…which we are now using. We feel like we have been residents and cared for since we our first tour ! Kudos to all !

Review Title: Happy campers

Connection to the community: I toured this community

Review Reply: Thank you so much for your review! The Waterman Village Team of 400 strong!by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1171747 Annamarie Mazieka
June 30th 2020 8:54 pm
July 1st 2020 1:18 am
5

Review: I’m so very happy here. My husband passed away about 3 years ago and I was feeling a lot of isolation. But between my daughter and her family being right down the road and all the care here at Waterman, I made the perfect choice. I moved in the end of September and I have no regrets. The residents here are so friendly and all the staff go out of their way to do their very best. I especially like the fact that all of us are one big family.

Review Title: Loving Life at Waterman

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1283760 Harline Gailey
June 30th 2020 8:14 pm
June 30th 2020 8:14 pm
4.5

Review: [Name removed] has been an angel. Very friendly and all knowing. We have enjoyed our time with her.

Connection to the community: I toured this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1109824 John Golliher
June 30th 2020 7:30 pm
July 1st 2020 1:14 am
5

Review: The staff at Waterman Village were very helpful and we are looking forward to moving there.

Connection to the community: I toured this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1231471 ilovesoup
June 30th 2020 6:57 pm
July 1st 2020 1:13 am
5

Review: I’ve lived in the beautiful Oaks at Waterman Village for 2 1/2 years. It may sound stupid, but there’s nothing I would change. Communication is transparent and participatory with our monthly resident meetings and the quarterly town halls. Our needs are at the forefront of all the decisions of management. The food is great, contracted with Sodexo. Activities try to keep us active, mentally and physically. Free transportation to grocery stores and doctors offices. There’s many housing options with various pricing. We feel secure and safe and important. Love it here! Couldn’t ask for more. 🙂

Review Title: The Right Choice!

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1121689  
June 30th 2020 5:10 pm
July 1st 2020 1:02 am
5

Review: I had several friends who lived here. So, I moved to Waterman Village myself. I’ve been so impressed with the handling of different crises, such as hurricanes and Covid-19. The professionalism and caring staff is very apparent. They brought gifts to residents as needed.

Review Title: Caring Staff

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1061730 constance boll
June 30th 2020 4:59 pm
June 30th 2020 4:59 pm
4.5

Review: i have not lived at waterman village so am unable t comment on care services and have only read of the many actives their residents avail themselves of. more on that when i live there. – i have visited there on several occasions and taken a wonderful memory course with them and have availed myself of their medical services thru physical therapy for shoulder replacement surgery i underwent in 2019. I have had several meals provided by them and eaten twice in their fabulous private restaurant. I come from the NYC area and their food in the private restaurant matches the best that NYC has to offer. The grounds are lovely, and incorporate the best that nature in central Florida has to offer.(& note an alligator in sight) What I have experienced is their staff – FIRST RATE. The office personnel have been kind and helpful and patient. Management is top drawer. Chefs, ground maintenance, medical – terrific. I’ll let you know more when I become a full time resident in August, 2020.

Review Title: A non-resident (or soon to-be resident) exposure to Waterman Village and all it offers

Connection to the community: Other

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1239113 Sarah High
June 30th 2020 4:52 pm
July 1st 2020 12:49 am
5

Review: Waterman Village excels in every area. Nestled in a beautiful setting near Mount Dora, The Oaks at Waterman consists of single level homes with either a carport or garage. There are daily choices of activities, ranging from sedentary card games and Brain Gym to fully staffed water and land aerobics with dedicated and engaging leaders. Off-campus activities include transportation to local restaurants, plays, and arts and crafts festivals. Free transportation is provided to local grocery stores, shopping malls and area churches. Staff is extraordinarily helpful, friendly , and competent. A great place to live!

Review Title: A very satisfied 5-year resident.

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1194654 Diane and Pat Brown “In the Wings”
June 30th 2020 3:59 pm
July 1st 2020 12:45 am
5

Review: When I found Waterman Village almost 20 years ago for my mother-in-law I knew that it would be perfect for her. Little did I realize that over the years we would come to recognize that Waterman would be perfect for my husband and me as well. We’ve been on the waiting list and happily anticipate our future there with the same people we have grown to love and trust. We couldn’t be going to a nicer situation! I’m moving my cousin in next month too. In fact, anyone we’ve recommended Waterman to has followed through and become a resident.

Review Title: Over the years ….

Connection to the community: I’m a loved one of a resident or client

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1091126 Pucketts
June 30th 2020 3:40 pm
July 1st 2020 12:43 am
5

Review: A great place to spend your latter years! Plenty of activities, great staff, and friendly people! And the cute little city of Mount Dora is an extra plus!!

Review Title: Don’t wait too long!

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1088610 Miriam Bader
June 30th 2020 3:23 pm
June 30th 2020 3:23 pm
5

Review: Despite the dire consequences of the COVID-19 pandemic that Florida is experiencing currently, residents, nurses and staff in Waterman Village, Mount Dora, are thankfully free of any traces of the virus. This is due, I feel, to the care and guidance of our CEO, [name removed], and staff. Clear, concise instructions for the use of masks, social distancing, etc. are understood, and followed. As long as we understand and follow these rules, Waterman Village is, I believe, one of the safest places I can be at this time. And I assure my children of this daily!

Review Title: Life at Waterman Village

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1236633 Dave and Kathleen Burlingame
June 30th 2020 3:02 pm
July 1st 2020 12:33 am
5

Review: The first time we toured Waterman we knew this is where we would love to live. The staff was very helpful and we could see the relationships between staff and residents was very unique. The whole campus was where we wanted to live and has become part of a big family, we felt comfortable and at home. That’s why we wanted to be here. One of the things we really enjoy is Mount Dora. A beautiful city with many places to enjoy, The Ice House Theater with live stage show’s, fine dinning it the downtown districts. Beautiful Lake Dora displays with beautiful sunsets in the evening and wonderful shops which bring back memories of old. In the Big box stores on the surrounding highway offer a shopping experience everyone enjoys. The best of fast food eating gives everyone the opportunity for a day of more shopping. The close proximity to the 429 expressway brings Mount Dora and Orlando and the attractions almost to your door step. Yes, Waterman Village offers the best to call home where you can have “ The best days of your life”.

Review Title: Home again

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1181840  
June 30th 2020 2:52 pm
July 1st 2020 12:30 am
5

Review: Whenever we have been to Waterman’s, we have observed many of the residents, all of whom seemed like they could not be happier. Also we have friends living in Waterman Village who keep saying how much they love it. Having been to a couple of functions, as well as dinner in the gourmet restaurant, we appreciate the professionalism of how the community is run and maintained. We are looking forward to becoming residents in the near future, as now we are part of the Wings group.

Review Title: Waterman Village-A Great Place to Live

Connection to the community: Other

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1197949 Ron Sebree
June 30th 2020 2:46 pm
July 1st 2020 12:28 am
4.5

Review: I have lived at Waterman for over 3 years. I am totally satisfied. And would not want to live anywhere else.

Review Title: Total satisfaction

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1192605 carjac
June 30th 2020 2:42 pm
July 1st 2020 12:28 am
5

Review: We have been here three years now and couldn’t be happier. We made the right choice.

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1276218  
June 30th 2020 2:29 pm
July 1st 2020 12:27 am
5

Review: We are thrilled to be here! We have visited about a dozen senior communities. Waterman Village is our choice for many reasons. When my husband and I were younger, we had worked, traveled, and lived internationally. We felt it was time to slow down. We talked about finding a quiet and peaceful place and Waterman Village became a reality because we found amazing people here. They understood us and were empathetic to our needs. It is a true beginning for all of us.

Review Title: New resident of Waterman Village

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1276217 Jim Q
June 30th 2020 2:25 pm
July 1st 2020 12:27 am
5

Review: My wife and I are new to Waterman Village and are more in the settling in stage, so we are just learning our way around. Having said that it certainly appears we have made the right decision. Having looked at lots of senior resident communities we feel we have made a good choice with WV. First off, it is very safe here. With the rest of Florida having record rates of Covid-19, there has not been one case of C-19 among the residents and staff. This alone shows things are done carefully here. We are not only new to WV but we are also new to Florida. For us, just about everyday we learn something new about WV and the general area. This afternoon I am going to explore the computer room, fitness center, pool area, and library. I have not really checked these out because we have been so busy. Another thing we like is the fact we live in a duplex type unit on a large campus instead of a high rise building. Our villa, as they are called, is within easy walking distance of the main Lodge where there are lots of activities. Everything seem clean and well organized here and everyone we have met has been very welcoming and friendly. We are looking forward to a great future here at Waterman Village. I cannot comment on Care Services because we live in independent living.

Review Title: New to Waterman Village

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1048566  
June 30th 2020 2:13 pm
June 30th 2020 2:13 pm
5

Review: At 95, I could not find a better place to live my remaining days. Obviously, I like living at Waterman as I have been in the Manors section for twenty years. [name removed]

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1048565 SunnyFlorida
June 30th 2020 2:12 pm
July 1st 2020 12:26 am
5

Review: After much research and visits to many different retirement communities, we decided on Waterman for many, many different reasons. They are just exceptional in so many ways. And now, in the midst of a pandemic, we have been thoroughly impressed by the way the situation has been handled by the CEO and staff at Waterman. We can’t say enough good things about them. We’re depositors for the new part of Waterman called Lakeside which will start construction soon.

Review Title: Our Happily Ever After

Connection to the community: I toured this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1068675 Paul & Lynn Knepper
June 30th 2020 2:04 pm
July 1st 2020 12:25 am
5

Review: We have lived here for 9 years and have been extremely satisfied with all aspects of our environment. The staff and residents fee Iike our family.

Review Title: Our home and Family

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1066944 K. C. Ciompi
June 30th 2020 1:48 pm
July 1st 2020 12:23 am
5

Review: We love Waterman’s ease of living. We enjoy the people, the amenities, and the services. Very comfortable lifestyle! We researched continuing care communities for 5 years and felt Waterman best met our needs. Each phase of our move in process was well guided & supported. We have been residents for a year and look forward to many more. Recommending Waterman is a no brainer!!! It’s a winner!

Review Title: Happiness at Waterman

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1066943 Bonnie J Koester
June 30th 2020 1:47 pm
July 1st 2020 12:23 am
5

Review: Very clean and very beautiful. Everyone is your friend. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel welcome.

Review Title: Wonderful place to enjoy your retirement life

Connection to the community: I work in the industry

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1294201  
June 30th 2020 1:37 pm
July 1st 2020 12:22 am
4.5

Review: My husband and I moved here three years ago and love it. We knew from experience that taking care of an aging parent can be physically, mentally and financially draining. We did not want our children to have to worry about taking care of us as we age, especially since they are scattered in several states. Waterman Village takes care of everything! We live in a charming duplex and the house gets cleaned every week; we get one meal a day; all maintenance, inside and out is taken care of. There are activities galore. Waterman Village has had NO cases of COVID19 and the administration and staff have done an outstanding job of keeping us safe and comfortable during this trying. time. Come for a visit – I guarantee you’ll be impressed.

Review Title: Great place to live

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1294199  
June 30th 2020 1:35 pm
July 1st 2020 12:21 am
5

Review: We were looking for a decent Independent living community. Waterman Village is exactly we want. Has lots of activities, beautiful dining room, a Bistro, along with cookouts. Houses are nice size. We like that all maintenance is included, it’s a true gated community with a Security guard. Monthly prices are much better than any others that we have checked out including ones in the Villages. All of the staff are great. Everyone is on a first name basis, and they make you feel very at home. They have started a new section, and we can’t wait for it to be built so we can move in. They also have assisted living, and nursing home facilities.

Review Title: Amazing Development!

Connection to the community: I toured this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review! Sincerely, the Waterman Village team of 400 strong.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1220876 Gail McNeal
May 11th 2018 4:11 pm
May 11th 2018 4:11 pm
4.5

Review: My parent ‘s first experience with living in assisted living was horrible. She would leave the table hungry because the food was so bad, mix ups with medications, no security until the police arrested a druggie for breaking in. She & I both complained to the director several times & nothing changed. After 6 months, I was told about a facility called “Bridgewater” at Waterman Village in Mount Dora. She transferred to this assisted living facility after being treated at their rehab “Edgewater” which is excellent also. This place is an answer to prayer! Every assisted living facility should be trained by the owners of this facility. The food service is like a five star restaurant, 24/7 security, the building is beautiful, I can’t say enough about how skilled & caring the staff is. Everyone, from the receptionist, the director, nurses, chaplains, activities director, home health, housekeeping are all exceptional. My Mom is so happy here & I am grateful we found Bridgewater!

Review Title: No need to look at any other assisted living facilities. Go to Bridgewater at Waterman Villiage first & you won’t have to look any further!

Connection to the community: I’m a loved one of a resident or client

Review Reply: Thank you for your feedback. Please keep us in your prayers! It’s our goal to help our residents live their best lives possible!by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1095715 QueenieB
April 18th 2018 10:00 am
April 18th 2018 10:00 am
5

Review: Best decision we ever made! Facilities, grounds, maintenance and management are all excellent. Small enough to really feel like a village, yet conveniently located near to most of central Florida attractions/beaches. All of the residences have kitchen options. Dining choices are many, including a large main dining room, plus cafe, and an A+ Bistro for special occasions. Also on campus, there is a 5 Star nursing facility, and Waterman hospital is 10 minutes down the road. Residential choices include duplex, quads, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, and Manor homes, with many different floor plans, many with attached garages.

Review Title: Great place to “Live your best life.”

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you for you feedback!by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
Review ID Display Name Submitted Date Publication Date Overall Rating Actions
  1263648 Terry and LaVonne Mayer
February 24th 2017 4:32 pm
March 2nd 2017 6:44 am
5

Review: We moved here from overseas thinking this would be a good home base from which to look at other communities. We like it here so much…and it is a great value, we decided to stay for the long term. The staff is caring and attentive, the residents are a friendly bunch, we can’t keep up with all the activities, the food is remarkable, and we love the neighborhood atmosphere (no high rises). We are definitely living the good live at Waterman Village!

Review Title: We couldn’t be happier!

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Wonderful and thanks for sharingby – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1050862 Mike C
February 22nd 2017 5:31 pm
March 1st 2017 11:01 am
5

Review: We have been living at Waterman Village for two and a half years and are completely satisfied with our decision to move here. The facilities and staff are first rate. Mount Dora is a lovely little town and there are more activity opportunities than we ever imagined. Then sense of security here is outstanding and has totally eliminated all the stress of maintaining our previous home. We unhesitatingly recommend Waterman Village as a place to kick back and simply enjoy life.

Review Title: Kick back and enjoy

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review. We’re so very fortunate to be able to serve you and our other residents.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1171402 The Fredericks
February 15th 2017 4:24 pm
February 21st 2017 6:10 pm
5

Review: We feel we have found the best of all worlds here at Waterman Village. After living here for 1 1/2 years, we are very pleased with the many choices we have — home styles, dining choices, activities, fitness programs, etc. Everyone is very helpful and friendly — administration, all staff, and the residents. This truly is a “village” and feels very much like home. It also helps that we are located in the lovely city of Mount Dora in beautiful Lake County. When we first started our search for a community like this in Florida we had booked several appointments but knew from the first time we visited here that this was the place for us, and we have had no regrets.

Review Title: Living Our Best Life

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your comments and feedback. Our administration is constantly striving to help our residents ‘live their best lives” possible.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1049050 Lynn Knepper
February 11th 2017 1:02 pm
February 11th 2017 1:02 pm
5

Review: We have lived at Waterman Village for 5 1/2 years. It has exceeded my expectations. The residents and staff feel like they are family to me. I have never lived in a community like this before. The activities, facilities, and staff are amazing. We are in the process in revitalizing the look of the community and it’s getting even better. My advice is to do it before you need it and make your own decision while you still can.

Review Title: Do it before you NEED it.

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you Lynn. We are indeed blessed by such a wonderful group of residents and staff.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1107779 Bob Barde
June 21st 2015 3:14 pm
June 21st 2015 3:14 pm
5

Review: As I have lived here for almost thirteen years, I must find it very enjoyable, and so it is. The other residents are a special class, friendly with out undue inquisitiveness and from all sorts of occupations during younger days. The management is competent, supportive, and open to suggestions. I have looked, in earlier days, at other retirement communities and have found none that offer the values of Waterman Village. There are some that offer more, but when evaluated against our superb location, monthly expenses, activities, and overall friendship, none have come near our quality. One way to definitely assess our quality is that few who move here leave on their own accord.

Review Title: Best Retirement Community Value

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: We are pleased when we meet individuals who research communities throughout the state of FL, and they end up selecting Waterman Village. We are blessed.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1060206 Mt Dora Resident
June 10th 2015 9:44 am
June 10th 2015 12:55 pm
3

Review: Pros: Continuing care from independent to assisted to rehab to long term care to memory. Very many services brought to resident instead of the resident having to go outside facility (eye, dentist, hairdresser, doctors, pacemaker checks, etc). Fantastic food and choices. Also three restaurants on site. Great library. Cons: Facility is over 20 years old; networking facilities poor; carpet in many places instead of flooring that can be kept clean and sanitary; mostly double rooms which leads to many call light, room-mate, and care problems; upkeep such as air conditioning, toliets, beds, linens etc are done with bandaids or poorly at best; no room for expansion; no set-aside areas for guests/visitors to sit with residents; and too many care workers constantly on cell phones for personal reasons or lounging around instead of interacting with residents or doing “housekeeping” chores.

Review Title: Established continuing care

Connection to the community: I’m a loved one of a resident or client

Review Reply: We truly do appreciate your feedback and personal assessment. Your feedback is being shared with the leadership/management team. Having worked in about a half-dozen senior living communities over the last 27 years, in a variety of roles, from nursing assistant to director, I’ve seen that there certainly are no perfect facilities/communities. In regards to your feedback, two things I would say as a public relations representative for Waterman Village: a) the new leadership team at Waterman Village are 110% committed to doing whatever it takes, to provide a safe, secure, and vibrant living environment here at Waterman Village, where residents feel loved and cared for. b) plans are in place (and have actually begun in many areas), to refresh many of the inside and outside campus living areas. I/we welcome any additional feedback or suggestions that you might have. You/people can reach me (Jeff Baset) at: [removed]. And yes, the food at Waterman Village (price, quality, quantity, and choice), is the best I’ve ever experienced, and I’ve eaten in dozens of senior living communities.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1168178 Debbie
March 27th 2015 9:48 am
March 27th 2015 6:03 pm
4.5

Review: Mom was a resident at Bridgewater (assisted living) for two years before recently being transferred to Edgewater (nursing home) at the age of 96. She had formerly lived in a Manor for six years and spent a winter living in a Villa—all at Waterman Village. Mom loved living at Waterman Village. Eating dinner at The Lodge was the highlight of her life for several years. Most recently, the genuine caring of staff, combined with the needed medical help, have been most important. I am comfortable leaving Mom’s care to staff when I return to my home in New York for periods of time, knowing that I will be kept apprised of any changes in her health or daily routine. I am grateful for Mom’s contentment and excellent care at Waterman Village.

Review Title: Contentment and Excellent Care

Connection to the community: I’m a loved one of a resident or client

Review Reply: Thanks Debbie for the comment. We feel we are especially blessed with wonderful staff and team members, who see their work as not just a ‘job’, but as a ‘ministry’ to our older brothers and sisters, which is why Waterman Village was created.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1224795 Diane C
January 16th 2015 2:36 pm
January 19th 2015 10:24 pm
4.5

Review: My mom has been living in the Edgewater at Waterman Village since June. She adapted well and just loves the food and the activities. She particularly enjoys the Bible studies, music, and Brain Gym. Each evening when I call her, she can’t wait to tell me all about her day. It makes me happy and gives me piece of mind to know she is enjoying life and receiving good care. Thanks Waterman Village!

Review Title: Thanks Waterman Village!

Connection to the community: I’m a loved one of a resident or client

Review Reply: Thanks Diane. Having worked in senior living communities and/or nursing homes myself for 25+ years, I know it takes special people to work in a facility like our Edgewater Nursing and Rehabilitation Center. Our staff certainly strives to provide loving / compassionate care, in all they do. Thanks again. I will relay your comment to the team. Thank you.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1182315  
November 25th 2014 10:48 am
November 25th 2014 11:53 am
5

Review: Waterman Village seems like a very nice place, and I am glad I found it! It’s a beautiful location, and the staff and residents all seem very friendly! They are definitely worth a look if you’re looking into senior living in the area!

Review Title: Very nice looking place!

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your review. The town of Mount Dora, and the Waterman Village Campus, are both beautiful areas. One of the reasons Mount Dora was ranked as the #1 small town in Florida to retire to, by USA TODAY.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1249381 Joan Strauss
November 19th 2014 11:49 am
November 19th 2014 11:57 am
5

Review: I have met so many people who have become my friends. We have mutual interests such as Lawn Bowling, Bridge, Gardening, enjoying happy hour, inviting our friends to a dinner in the Bistro, being there when we need a friend and enjoying the joy of celebrating Holidays together.

Review Title: My love of Watermn Village

Connection to the community: I toured this community

Review Reply: Thank you Joan. Waterman Village has, and is, very blessed. Our early/developing mission statement began with a ‘love one another’ philosophy, which has certainly carried through during our first 25 years (1989 to 2014).by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1298521 M Winters
October 19th 2014 10:13 am
October 20th 2014 11:48 am
5

Review: The facility was very clean and was capable of taking care of all my needs . I was there over a month for rehab do to a stroke and every person that I came in contact with was very nice and professionally trained. It was a one on one personal setting, more like a real close family that is truly there for you. I would highly recommend this facility to others.

Review Title: My Stay at The Edgewater Care & Rehab Center

Connection to the community: Other

Review Reply: Thank You for the reply. One of the reasons so many people choose to move to an independent living residence at Waterman Village Retirement Community, is that should they require short term rehabilitation following a hospital stay, they can receive the finest therapy and rehabilitation at the Waterman Village Edgewater Health and Rehabilitation Center, right on the SAME CAMPUS as their independent living unit. This has many benefits to the resident. And, like your situation, we can also at times accommodate residents in our Edgewater Health Care and Rehabilitation Center, who do not currently have an independent living residence on campus.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1040070 Valerie & Jack
October 12th 2014 1:49 pm
October 13th 2014 1:17 pm
5

Review: From our very first visit, we felt a comfortable connection with the marketing staff. We also liked the individual housing rather than apartment or high rise facilities. A very important item for both of us is the continuing care available if/when either one or both need it. The staff is top notch & personable in all departments. They remember names after the first meeting. The activities are varied & can accommodate all levels of capabilities & interests. We feel we made the right decision while still young enough to enjoy our retirement living.

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you Valerie and Jack for your comments. We are striving to make Waterman Village Retirement Community, a better place every day!by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1303382  
October 10th 2014 10:54 am
October 10th 2014 12:29 pm
4.5

Review: Very good service with personal attention to your needs. It’s like living in a small village and with the security that goes with it. The food service is excellent. It has a location close to all the needed local services and in the best little town in the USA.

Review Title: small village living

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you anonymous for your feedback. Having worked in about a half dozen continuing care retirement communities myself, I too believe our food service and overall dining experience, is the best I’ve ever been associated with. Waterman Village being chosen as the #1 small town to retire to in Florida, by USA TODAY, make Waterman Village a wonderful retirement living destination choice.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1175439  
October 7th 2014 12:00 pm
October 7th 2014 2:08 pm
5

Review: 10 years ago we attempted to arrange for my 2 parents to have the option of moving into a villa, by paying the “life lease” fee on their behalf (they had the money but wouldn’t part with a dime and our arrangement was a secret)! If they refused to move to Waterman village, then our name would replace their names on the waiting list. The bad news is that they really needed to be in in a place like Waterman but decided it was a place for old, unstable people and they were surely not close to having that type of need! Sadly, they went down hill from there and never made the move. We moved to the top of the list and were invited to check out one of the custom villas that was in demand by many of the residents, but we had first choice. Our plan was to move in 2-3 years down the road but changed our minds! Being in the position of having the privilege of dealing with hundreds of retirees by the way of my insurance my agency (med. supp., Lg. term care, retirement planning, etc.), I was able to observe the consequences of clients who put off retirements and long term care options. “We will wait a year or two, buy a new care, pay off the house, etc),” Most of them had the funds but the large majority developed problems that made it too late to be able to qualify for moving to any senior care facility. 1 1/2 years later (moved in middle 70’s) we are experiencing exactly what we knew would be the case. Enjoying the comforts of knowing that each one of us are guaranteed a lifestyle that is beyond our fondest hopes and expectations. We can compare our choice to many other locations that we investigated and Waterman Village made our decision very easy. Not “newbie’s” any more1

Review Title: DO NOT WAIT TOO LONG.

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you anonymous for your comments. Having worked in communities like Waterman Village for close to 25 years, I too have seen the benefits of not waiting too long to make the move. And, I too have seen the very difficult situations and circumstances, of those who wait too long. It truly is the best gift one can give to themselves, and, their children.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1162431 Robert Cass
October 5th 2014 3:28 pm
October 6th 2014 11:26 am
5

Review: We had friends who had moved here from our former neighborhood; they were a bit older than we were and over the years ,invited out to Waterman Village to their beautiful home and also to the marvelous Bistro resturant thats on proprty. We also ate in the Lodge dinning facility.<br />Over time several more ov our neibors and friends also chose to move to Waterman Village and they also were high in thier praise for the care and marvelous service personnel who attended thier every need. <br /> So as the years passed, we placed out name on the waiting list at W.V. We didn’t plan to move for at least a couple or more years; however, W.V. has the list set up so whaen you arrive at the top of the list and are still not quite ready to make the move (house not yet sold etc. you remain at the top until you are ready. <br />We moved here in 2011 and now we both say, “There is no place like home” — our waterman home.<br />

Review Title: why we love our choice

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you Mr. Cass for your reply. We do try to make it as easy and convenient as possible, for people to make their transition to Waterman Village Retirement Community. For we understand it’s how we would want to be treated as well. Having worked in communities like Waterman Village for close to 25 years, I have yet to come across a community that has a five star type of restaurant, like Waterman Village has in its ‘Bistro’ restaurant.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1039763 Lynn K
October 5th 2014 12:25 pm
October 6th 2014 11:23 am
5

Review: My husband and I moved into Waterman Village 3 1/2 years ago and have made use of all the facilities. We love it here. The staff is remarkable, accommodating, friendly and efficient. The homes are beautiful and the food is amazing. In addition to the dining room, we also have an upscale restaurant on site and it is the best place to eat in Mount Dora. The city itself reminds me of a little New England town and they work hard to keep it that way. When we drive through the gate at Waterman Village, there is a sign that says Welcome home and it feels good every time!

Review Title: From a Resident

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you Lynn K for your feedback. Our new leadership are committed to making Waterman Village a great place to live, and to work. And yes, their is a wonderful neighbor-hood like feel when you enter Waterman Village.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1173303 Dave Burlingame
October 4th 2014 2:24 pm
October 6th 2014 12:52 pm
4

Review: Need more activities for younger residents. More involvement in community outside of Waterman.

Review Title: Wonderful place to live. Worried amount long range financial stability.

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you for your feedback. The exciting news is, Waterman Village did finish its most recent fiscal year (09/30/14), with a positive excess of revenue over expenses, of close to one half million dollars. And, the community is filling-up fast. So, the future looks even brighter. As a not-for-profit, stand-alone organization, these funds stay right here at Waterman Village, for continual community future improvement. Unlike many senior living communities, these excess funds do not go to a management company, corporation, shareholders, or investors. Waterman Village is also unique among communities of its type, in that it employs TWO full-time independent living activity directors. These two directors are committed to developing wellness and activity programming that meets the needs and wants of all its residents who live in our independent living homes area, the best they can.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1124874 Stan & Darleen Petersen
October 3rd 2014 7:44 pm
October 6th 2014 12:59 pm
5

Review: We have lived in Waterman Village since Feb. 2012 and feel strongly that our decision was the right one. Our oldest daughter from Australia, came to visit two months after moving in to see what “Mom and Dad are up to.” She was very pleased with our decision as well as our other children. The service is superb and friendly, creating a most relaxing atmosphere. We thank God that we were led to Waterman Village.

Review Title: Best Decision We Could Make.

Connection to the community: I live or lived in this community

Review Reply: Thank you M/M Peterson for your comments and feedback. Having worked in the field of senior living for 25 years, it’s wonderful to have children of residents, say to me: “Jeff, we are so glad mom and dad moved to Waterman Village. It’s a huge relief to me and my siblings. And, we are glad they made the decision early and on their own”.by – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 
  1066857 Kathy Louise
August 9th 2014 7:40 pm
August 9th 2014 7:40 pm
5

Review: Very friendly, very clean, amazing amenities, non-profit organization, in the great – very unique town of Mount Dora.

Review Title: Amazing amenities in the great/unique town of Mount Dora Florida

Connection to the community: I toured this community

Review Reply: Thanksby – Published

Cleanliness
 
 
 
 
 
Friendliness
 
 
 
 
 
Care Services
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
 
 
 
 
 
Meals & Dining
 
 
 
 
 
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
Value for Cost
 
 
 
 
 

 

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.